Omite el contenido

Stunning views, secluded, close to town

casa de huéspedes entero - Anfitrión: Margaret
3 huéspedes2 habitaciones3 camas1 baño
Alojamiento entero
(casa de invitados): será solo para ti.
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Margaret tiene la categoría de Superhost
Los Superhosts son anfitriones con experiencia y valoraciones excelentes que se esfuerzan para que la estancia de sus huéspedes sea siempre perfecta.
Ubicación fantástica
El 90 % de los últimos huéspedes han valorado con 5 estrellas la ubicación.
Relax and unwind in this Japanese-inspired hideaway. Set in the hills behind historic Mudgeeraba and surrounded by 14 acres of gardens & bush you'll find this self-contained space with 2 bedrooms, enclosed verandah, well-equipped kitchen and bathroom. The verandah (dining and lounge) has bifold doors with exhilarating views to the Gold Coast. The house is walking distance to scenic Hinze Dam and a 7-minute drive to Mudgeeraba village. Waterfalls and beaches both only 20 minutes away.

El espacio
Our property sits on a hill overlooking Mudgeeraba valley with views out to the coastline at Burleigh Heads. After a day of sightseeing relax on the wide enclosed verandah and enjoy the view as the sun sets and the lights of the Gold Coast twinkle in the distance. On a fine day you can fully open up the verandah to enjoy the cool fresh air. The space has a Japanese flavour. There are two spacious bedrooms that open onto the verandah. Bedroom 1 has a sofa. Bedroom 2 has a queen size and single bed. There is a good-sized fully-equipped kitchen and full bathroom with bath and separate toilet.
The apartment is attached to our main house by the long verandah room, but the section of the verandah for the use of guests is screened for privacy and the apartment is accessed by a private entrance (front door). You will have full privacy and not be disturbed.
Please also note that we have an "eco-cabin" which is a separate Airbnb listing (entitled "Immersed in Nature; Close to Town") on a lower level of our acreage property and further down there is a big shed where potters have their workshop and woodfiring kiln. The cabin and workshop facilities are private and self-contained and none of the facilities on our property is visible from the other. But just be aware you may see other guests/tenants if you are out on a walk and you may occasionally hear voices if they are talking outdoors and your windows are open.

If you plan to bring a dog/dogs:
We welcome up to two dogs at once. Please make sure you tell us you plan to bring dogs - and what type. We would appreciate if you could keep your dog on leash especially when venturing outside of the property because our nextdoor neighbours have free-range chickens and roaming peacocks. Thanks! Also please be aware that domestic animals are not permitted (by Council) to enter the dam area.

Suite facilities:
Bedroom 1 (6.2m x 3.6m) contains:
1 queen-sized bed
side tables and lamps
2 seater sofa
TV
Built in robes

Bedroom 2(6.2m x 4.5m) contains:
1 queen-sized bed
1 single bed
small table and 2 chairs
lamp
shelves
wardrobe
Kitchen (4.4m x 2.4m) contains:
Cutlery and crockery
4-plate cooktop
electric oven
toaster and kettle
microwave
tea, coffee, sugar, butter, milk and some other breakfast items such as crackers, jam and muesli are provided for the first day of your stay plus some basic condiments for cooking (S&P, oil, vinegar)
large fridge

Verandah (9.6m x 4.7m) contains:
sofa, coffee table and extra chairs
dining table and 6 chairs
cupboards

Clothes washing:
If you are staying for a few nights I am happy to make our the washing machine available in the main house.
Water usage:
Our water is supplied from our own tanks so we do appreciate that guests use water sparingly - especially at times of low rainfall.

A note about insects and geckoes:
As we are in a bush environment there will occasionally be visits from insects such as moths and dragonflies and also geckoes. All of these creatures are harmless. It is almost impossible to stop geckoes living around the houses in tropical and semitropical parts of the world such as this so all we can do is try to live in harmony with them :)

Lugares para dormir

Habitación 1
1 cama queen
Habitación 2
1 cama queen, 1 cama individual

Lo que este lugar ofrece

Acceso al lago
Cocina
Wifi
Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Se permiten mascotas
Aire acondicionado
Tina
Patio o balcón
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono
No disponible: Detector de humo

Selecciona la fecha de llegada

Agrega las fechas de viaje para obtener precios exactos
4.88
Llegada
Agrega una fecha
Salida
Agrega una fecha

4.88 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 515 evaluaciones

Limpieza
Fiabilidad
Comunicación
Ubicación
Llegada
Precio

A dónde irás

Mudgeeraba, Queensland, Australia

There are only 2 houses on our road. It is secluded, peaceful and surrounded by nature. If you take a walk on the road leading to our house you will catch glimpses of the lovely Hinze Dam, only a 15-minute walk away. Bring your kayaks.
The rainforest country of Springbrook National Park is just 20 minutes away by car. This is a nature lover’s paradise, great for bushwalking, picnics and enjoying magnificent mountain scenery and wonderful waterfalls.
The high-rise area of the Gold Coast is nice and handy as well. It’s just 20 minutes' drive to Burleigh Heads and 25 minutes to Surfer’s Paradise. Theme parks are a 30-minute drive north on the motorway.
Seven minutes' drive away is the village of Mudgeeraba with its good cafes, restaurants and shops. On Fridays there is an organic fruit&veg market in the open-air centre of the shopping centre and on late Friday afternoons in summer, "Sunset Markets" with live music.
And... we are about 10 minutes by car to Robina Town Centre – a huge shopping centre with everything including cinema, bowling, gym and lots of shops.
The location of our property is actually excellent being about equal distance from the beaches (e.g. Burleigh and Broadbeach) and from the national park at Springbrook, so a great base for enjoying the best of the Gold Coast.

Anfitrión: Margaret

Se registró en noviembre de 2014
  • 924 reseñas
  • Identidad verificada
  • Superanfitrión
I lived in Japan for 23 years working as a journalist, writer, editor. Travelling to old country towns and Japanese Tea Ceremony were a big part of my life. Tea Ceremony still is. I have my own chashitsu at home and teach there three days a week in addition to teaching Japanese translation at university part time. I live with my daughter and poodle and two other Japanese friends. Pottery has also been one of my major interests and I am lucky that potter friends are using the shed on my property (which used to be my father's wholesale orchid greenhouse) for their workshop and kiln.
I lived in Japan for 23 years working as a journalist, writer, editor. Travelling to old country towns and Japanese Tea Ceremony were a big part of my life. Tea Ceremony still is.…
Durante tu estadía
Guests have total privacy but I am always available to answer questions either in person or on my mobile. Don’t hesitate to ask if you need anything.
Margaret es Superanfitrión
Los Superanfitriones tienen mucha experiencia, tienen valoraciones excelentes y se esfuerzan al máximo para ofrecerles a los huéspedes estadías maravillosas.
  • Idioma: 日本語
  • Índice de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Para proteger tus pagos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lo que debes saber

Reglas de la casa
Check-in: 15:00 a 21:00
Salida: 11:00
No apto para niños ni bebés
Prohibido fumar
Está prohibido hacer fiestas o eventos
Se admiten mascotas
Salud y seguridad
Comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de distanciamiento social de Airbnb y otras pautas relacionadas con el COVID-19
No hay alarma de humo
Cerca de un lago, un río u otro cuerpo de agua
Áreas elevadas sin barandillas ni otra protección
Política de cancelación