Omite el contenido

The Crabshack - Peel Estuary Experience - Mandurah

Casa entera - Anfitrión: Luke
6 huéspedes3 habitaciones4 camas1 baño
Alojamiento entero
(casa): será solo para ti.
Limpieza avanzada
Este anfitrión se ha comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada en 5 pasos de Airbnb.
Llegada autónoma
Accede al alojamiento directamente mediante la caja de seguridad para llaves.
Admite mascotas
Los huéspedes suelen buscar este servicio tan popular
Normas de la casa
El anfitrión no permite fumar ni celebrar fiestas.
The Crabshack is a fully rebuilt mid-century timber house offering a lifestyle snapshot of days gone by.
Mandurah is a beautiful Western Australian town located on the Peel estuary 72 km south of the Perth CBD. The estuary is a breeding ground for a large variety of bird and marine life but is renowned for its crabs, dolphins and pelicans. Mandurah is a lazy holiday town known for its beaches, fishing, restaurants, scenic walks and outdoor activities.

Distribución de las camas

Habitación 1
1 cama queen
Habitación 2
2 camas individuales
Habitación 3
1 cama queen


Estacionamiento gratuito en las instalaciones
Se permiten mascotas
Aire acondicionado
Patio o balcón
Patio trasero
No disponible: Detector de monóxido de carbono

Selecciona la fecha de llegada

Agrega las fechas de viaje para obtener precios exactos
Agrega una fecha
Agrega una fecha

4.75 estrellas sobre 5 basadas en 24 evaluaciones



Coodanup, Australia Occidental, Australia

This is an old part of town, a snap shot of how it used to be, large quarter acre blocks, lots of trees and older houses. There are a few new houses being built in the area. Residents range from retired couples, young families and holiday makers. I live just around the corner and have been here for over 20 years

Anfitrión: Luke

Se registró en abril de 2017
  • 24 reseñas
  • Identidad verificada
Hi everyone, I am sharing this info so you can join me on a holiday to a beautiful part of the world, doing the things I love doing, enjoying the same food and staying in a comfortable house that I single-handedly rebuilt over a two year period. I enjoy sharing my talents with the world. I love to learn and experience new things and have an appreciation for the natural environment. I grew up in Fremantle, Western Australia, and was fortunate to experience fishing and designing from an early age. I had access to my Grandparent's market garden workshop where I spent my childhood making things and getting into mischief. With my friends nearby, we would ride our bikes to the water to surf and fish. I became and Industrial Arts teacher and have shared my skills with thousands of students over Western Australia, from the Kimberley in the far north, to the Goldfields in the East, to the Gascoyne in the mid west and now in the Peel region of the South West. I love to travel and have extensively travelled Australia with my family. I have also spent some time in the Phillipines, Croatia, Italy and the UK. Over this time ive learnt to appreciate what we have in Mandurah, its laid back and a Nature lover's paradise. Three years ago I decided to leave work temporarily and try something different. This is where the CrabShack idea came from. I wanted to share the lifestyle I so enjoy with others who are visiting the Peel region. I wanted to share my passion for design and construction. I decided to fully rebuild an old rental property I had just around the corner, to retain its original construction and charm but rebuild it with modern appliances and furnish it with period furnishings of the late 70s. I would love for others to experience what I have created and share the lifestyle that I enjoy. There are 5 things I can't live without; The ocean, Fresh Air, Sunsets, experiences of other cultures and the ability to make things happen. All of these things I share with my family who are open to change and new experiences My favourite travel destinations would have to be The Amalfi Coast and Florence in Italy (for everything) and All of Australia (its really that diverse and unique) I cant get enough of travel. My style of travelling has been to fully emerse yourself into the experiences and lifestyles, its never been about going to all the tourist destinations and taking a few photos to prove that you were there. For us its about spending as much time as you can, on a minimal budget and living as the locals do; live like them, do the things they do, eat what they eat and appreciate what they appreciate. Ive never been into fictional books as such but do enjoy reading non fiction, particularly technical manuals, personal growth texts and the occasional book based on history, in fact ive recently read Dan Brown's Da Vinci code and Inferno which was a great read as I had recently travelled to Italy and experienced what had been written. Ive also started to appreciate the Bible, particularly the gospels and how the old testament's prophesies govern what happen in them. I love music and have amassed a large playlist of early Australian pub rock, Blues and rock and roll, Mainly popular stuff but easy to dance to. Ive put the music on an ipod and leave it in the residence so that you can share my likes in music. Ive installed a disco ball and some music inspired artwork in the main living area to set the scene for some good times with friends. And food? I love all food. Australia is a melting pot of all nationalities and I have studied cooking and international cuisine. I believe we have the best produce anywhere in the world and I know how to prepare it. A few of my specialties are an Italian inspired chilli crab dish that uses freshly picked Basil, Coriander and local crabs caught within walking distance from the property. and a spicy Chicken Thai green curry, again using freshly picked produce from my garden. I have had the idea where I could provide a premium service to holidaying customers where I prepare your meals as part of the Mandurah experience. I suppose my motto would have to be: "Have a go and be better for the experience"
Hi everyone, I am sharing this info so you can join me on a holiday to a beautiful part of the world, doing the things I love doing, enjoying the same food and staying in a comfort…
Durante tu estadía
Guests will have access to a key safe for entry to the property. When you let me know you've moved in, I'll greet you at the door and help you get settled in.
  • Índice de respuesta: 100%
  • Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora
Para proteger tus pagos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques fuera de la página o la aplicación de Airbnb.

Lo que debes saber

Reglas de la casa
Salida: 10:00
Acceso sin restricción de horario con caja de seguridad con llaves
Prohibido fumar
Está prohibido hacer fiestas o eventos
Se admiten mascotas
Salud y seguridad
Comprometido a seguir el proceso de limpieza avanzada de Airbnb. Mostrar más
Se aplican las pautas de distanciamiento social de Airbnb y otras pautas relacionadas con el COVID-19
Alarma de monóxido de carbono no informada. Mostrar más
Alarma de humo
Depósito de seguridad: si se producen daños en el alojamiento, se te podría cobrar hasta $392
Política de cancelación